Fiverr vrs Videohive - Sell the service. But make the customer purchase the License

twodeadfrog

Fiverr is a great community, and I’m happy to see it growing, allowing people across the world make a living making what they love. It’s really amazing.

I see a great opportunity of business when I saw an author that sells the service of project customization of Videohive, Pond 5, and others. Its great, because the seller will win, with the sell of the license, and the Fiverr author will win as well, delivering a quality service and been paid for that.

I’m an Videohive author, and if some other autor come to me telling that want to sell customization for my projects, man, I want to hug him. Every customer needs a license and a customization. We will win together.

But when i see a project like the “I will create a high quality stick figure explainer animation”, it make me very sad.

Well, it is a template customization service, because I created this project at Videohive, but the customer has no way to know that, because it is not clear on the Gig. The project name was changed from ‘Pictogram Character Kit’ to ‘Pictorius’. Nobody never contact me to ask me if I would allow this kind of decharacterization.

And just remembering, every license can be used for one final user only.

Well, in this case, I lose, because I’m felling cheated. The customer lose, because he is misleaded. And the Fiverr autor lose, because he knows that it is not a fair play.

All the best for all the comunitty.

I’m with you sir, I feel the same way as I too am a VideoHive author and when I get the opportunity I report those who sell templates here from VideoHive without a license, in most cases you can tell because the price is much lower than the cost to license the file from VideoHive.

I wish more could be done somehow to block this kind of behavior.