Fiverr Community Forum

Fiverr's....downfall?

Hi
Lately,Im very frustrated about Fiverr,and this is my experience. Im a veteran seller since 2014. I have over 1500 reviews. I have maintained excellent rating all these years. I have made ten’s of thousands profit to this website.Why am I saying all this?

Because my gigs dropped despite editing them and maintaining great portfolio. Hence, my earnings went from $3000+ to barely $400. I have messaged support many times about this to check whats wrong(answer is automated message to share gig on social media blah blah) and the result is that gigs are still dropping in terms of views, clicks and orders.

My point is
How can a new seller have 10+ orders in queue( providing logo design service like me) and I have 2 orders per week? Dont get me wrong,its nice for new sellers to get pushed a bit,but this is shameful.
Don’t need to tell me to promote on social media or something similar.Because I DO all of that. Problem is clearly Fiverr’s search algorythm.
Many sellers are encountering this issue last few months, so I wanted to start discussion on this.
What are your opinions? Did Fiverr made old sellers eat dust?

38 Likes

I’m also Having same issue. in last few months new buyers are almost gone. just getting orders from old repeating buyers.

10 Likes

You should read my post
"Poker Reaveals Fiverrs Algorithm "
It might explain things.

3 Likes

Over what period of time did your earnings go from $3000 to $400? Was it the past six months or what time frame?

Have you checked to see if anyone has copied your gigs?

5 Likes

Probably Yes.
We as a seller are not important to fiverr comparing to buyers.

I used to earn 1k + each month and last June I only earn less than $100 , maybe it’s FIFA or whatever reason I do not know. The sales just suddenly stopped, no new enquiries, no new buyers, just stop.