Fiverr Forum

Flickr is NOT allowed for Graphic Designer

Hello Everyone,
I am a PowerPoint Designer and I have to show my portfolio to my clients. Like many others, I am using Flickr for this purpose. But I came to know that this is NOT the right platform! as it’s against Flickr’s Terms of Services. So I am thinking to remove my portfolio from Flickr to avoid violating their Terms of Service (https://www.flickr.com/help/guidelines). Screenshot is also attached.

Does anyone know an alternative platform that Fiverr allows so that I can transfer all my online portfolio and share a link with my clients to see my sample work.

Looking forward to hearing back from you soon.
Thanks!
Faheem

I’m not entirely sure what you’re putting into your portfolio (full presentations, separate pages, etc.) and how many do you have them but have you looked into carbonmade.com? It’s been around for edges and it’s easy to use.

Also, fiverr offers an option to host an on-site portfolio which I personally use. I don’t know if it works for your format or not, though.

I am putting one image for each presentation.

Not many… Just 40-60

Does fiverr allow to share such links with your clients or add this link in gig description?

Unfortunately, Fiverr hasn’t given this to all sellers

Thanks for your response

I honestly have no idea but given you’ve been sharing a flickr link before, how is this different? I’d ask the CS what your options were, especially when you need a portfolio option but wasn’t given it.

Flickr is allowed by Fiverr and I have seen even Top Rated sellers has used Flickr links in their gig description. I guess, any other platform for sharing portfolio is not allowed by Fiverr. I have also raised a ticked regarding this concern, let’s see what CS says about it.

@muhammadfaheem0

The rule “Don’t use your account to host web graphics or as a replacement for a content distribution network” it’s something way different from using your account as a portfolio.