Follow up is Key to Mega Sales on Fiverr

Guest biggz27

Guest biggz27

This is for any fiverr sellers out there that want to step up their game. I believe the power of follow up will generate you more sales. i worked in retail stores and online and so many sellers fail to practice this. Here are some tips that i believe that can help a newbie and also a advance seller.

1. Fiverr makes it easy to follow up, when you reading a message from a potential buyer you add a Label and name it as you wish. Fiverr has a default with Follow up. Check that and you will have a red box in your message inbox reminding you who to follow up or is not longer a lead. (this is only optional in desktop.)

2. Follow up every day. Yes this might sound nuts but, think about your on Fiverr and you might not be the only person the buyer messaged. Think about it like this your in ring fighting for the gig. If you don’t punch back some other seller will knock you out. My tip is message at least within 24hrs, for 2 days if you don’t get a reply which is rare i usually consider them as a person that moved on. So many people have told me that they were shopping around first and maybe ready to buy that day and you grab their attention by the message you sent them.

3. Ask client what are they trying to solve and LISTEN rather than talking about yourself.

4. After you complete the sale, don’t just turn in a gig and be out of your way. This is where so many fail. Business is about relationships, you need to keep in touch with someone that has bought from you because this is the easiest sale to make in the future, depending on the gig you provide if you went above and beyond. They are more likely to buy from you and buy more of your up sales (GIG EXTRAS) they trust you wand willing to pay more.

Well i hope these tips work for you. Make sure to comment below, i would love to hear from the community. Cheers!