Fiverr Community Forum

Forum "cancel culture" advice

Hello everyone,

I have been selling on Fiverr for the last 11 months and during this time gained valuable experience as a Level 2 Seller (future TRS hopeful as well) and Buyer.

Recently I have become active on the forum trying to help out both Buyers and Sellers as much as I can and I am starting to see an alarming trend with advice.

I call this the “cancel culture” many users on the forum reply to simple issues with the immediate response to either cancel the order or contact customers support straightaway. 9/10 these issues could be avoid with simple dialogue between the Buyer & Seller.

I do understand some issues cannot be solved between people and cancelling or involving customer services is required but I would like to start echoing a better initial response to people who are asking advice on the forum.

As a seller it is my job to provide the best service as possible, if a customer has an issue and does not tell me, I cannot react and help solve this. I have seen far too many posts with people saying cancel the order without seeing the full spectrum of information. I believe Fiverr wants both buyer and sellers to work together to find the best solution, not every order is perfect, issues arise from both sides but working together in my experience to a common goal has been the best way of dealing with any issues.

By this way of giving advice we may be able to achieve the following.

• Reduce customer service response time & back logs

• Increase Buyer confidence within the platform

• Improve Buyers initial response to issues

• Improve Seller’s problem solving & customer support

• Improve revenue for the platform (each cancelled order has an effect to this eco system we all use)

• Solve issues between the Buyer and Seller without 3rd party interaction

Just some thoughts and would love to hear everyone’s thoughts.

Thanks,
Andrew

13 Likes

Well said, mate. :raised_hands:

1 Like