Fiverr Forum

Frustrated by Statistics

I’ve been selling here for four years. I’m a level 2 with 900 reviews, five stars on my top selling gig, and stats high enough to be nominated for TRS every month.

But. Over the years a few people here and there have not understood the system and never completed an order. It was annoying but I wasn’t sure what to do about it. I’ve contacted customer service but they said that I needed to help the customer complete the order… and I have tried, but some people don’t understand. A few were people trying to give me a tip so they didn’t complete the order because there were no requirements, and I didn’t want the $5 enough to make them jump through hoops. Another one tried, put an order in, got help from me and put another order in. And never completed either one. Only a few here and there - less than ten total.

But I’ve been trying to go for a TRS and getting frustrated with being considered and turned down every month. I thought, maybe I should contact them again about those floating orders. So I did, and once again they said I had to work it out with the customers - even for orders that were three years old. So I sent cancellation requests to every one of those customers, explaining that they’d get their money back and could order again later if they wanted. About half accepted the cancellation, the other half still didn’t respond, but all the orders got cancelled. Stats now in the tank.I figured it would suck, my stats would be poor for awhile, but I’d build it back up.

But now, I’m assuming because my cancellation rate looks ridiculous, I’m not even showing up in the search anymore. So no chance to build back orders except from repeat customers. I do have repeat customers, so I should be able to work back up eventually, but my gigs are things that are ordered once or twice a year, nothing huge. My sales are going to go to nothing.