Fiverr Forum

Frustrated!

I am new to fiver and have been doing very well. Its been 15 days and I already made my first $100 dollars! This is so exciting! I have high hopes that fiverr can help me supplement my income and maybe pay for groceries once in awhile as I am struggling financially.

How much does your overall feedback score sway new customers from buying gigs? I had 100% positive and today it went down to 99 because a customer rated my gig 3 stars. Heres the kicker though…I stated in the gig that it is for a retro vintage style logo in that style and that is what I gave her, lightening fast, and with revisions. She didn’t know it was for that kind of logo and gave feedback accordingly. She did not tell me this until after the 3 days and the order was marked as complete.

This is probably something really small to get upset about but I really want to do well here on fiver.

You know, ratings are only one criteria a buyer may look at but it is a factor. How much so may depend on what you are offering.

I’m not sure how the New Star Rating will play into a buyer’s decision. It is too early to tell. I guess I’m not going to help you much.

I’m curious if you cancelled the gig would the rating go away. If it does, it may be worth it to cancel (you would be refunding her money) to get your rating back. My only problem is I’m not sure if cancelling a completed gig with the new STAR RATING will remove a rating or not. Does anyone know?

First off CONGRATS on your first $100.

You’re still new enough that you can reach out to that buyer and let them know that 3-stars is very hurtful to your new business.

In a worse case scenario, you can offer her a refund, so for -$5 you get your +1% back.

If she agrees, simply reach out to customer support and tell them the buyer agrees to a mutual cancellation and the removal of the feedback.

Thank you for your advice! If I offer her a refund should I first contact customer service or go through the resolution center?