General Fiverr gig Questions: Potential of translations, marketing, and community

byedear

Hello Fiverr!

I’m a Fiverr translator that’s still pretty new, just got lvl2 seller 1/2 year ago. Things have been great, perhaps not the best, but I appreciate what has happened over the course of 6 months, and I think my gig has improved a lot since I started on Fiverr. This whole Fiverr thing is an amazing opportunity for students like me who appreciate the flexible time that Fiverr offers. So far, I’ve been getting around $200-$400 per month, and I’m grateful. However, I’d like to expand my gig and make it available for more wide range of buyers. I really try hard to obligate myself, and deliver every single order; I feel responsible for everything I translate.

Any how, my gig is mainly on Korean/English translation (vice-versa) and many customers I get are requesting software, app, game translations which I am delighted to take part in. I know that localization of apps and games really help their sale rates and allow them to grasp a bigger audience. So with this in mind, I’d like to take try to market my gig to have more flow of extensive clients. I’ve created a Twitter account dedicated to the gig, allowing customers to keep track of my progress and availability, but since I’m not really a social-media user Facebook wasn’t so easy for me to get into. I’m thinking of using other Fiverr gigs to get some advice, and maybe get some help marketing my gig. I know that translation alone has limits, since this is a one-man team and I cannot accept everything. Yet, I’d love to be on Fiverr till I graduate with my Masters if it allows me, and if not, at least my Bachelors.

I’ve recently, started a new gig for testing and reviewing games/apps/softwares since I’ve come in contact with many of them through translation services, and see this as a great opportunity to branch out my gig.