Fiverr Forum

Get Auto Order, Cancel to client

Hi,
I am new at fiverr. I completed one project with satisfaction and got good feedback and 5* rating. Now my problem is, 2 days ago I got a auto order to incomplete profile. Then 2-3 hours later he/she canceled the order and gave me 1* rating. I lose my rating. Now 3.5*. Now can I any action to the client and how can I? Or How can I delete the rating?
Thank you…

You can not delete the rating. You need to improve more or also need to complete more order or get 5* rating on your each project then after completing 20-30 order with 5* rating then you will get a good rating on your profile.
Thanks.

Thank you so much for sharing this info.

Buyers can cancel orders and still leave 1 star rating for you ONLY if you missed the delivery deadline and order went into “very late” stage.

So are you telling us the whole story? And What do you mean by “auto order”? Do you mean they didn’t submit the requirements and if so why didn’t you reach out to buyer to ask about missing requirements?

He/she place order without contact me. I knocked him for her requirements but no reply. cancel the order.

Did she write at least something in the gig requirements, right? Because they can not submit blank page without requirements at all. Or otherwise the order would be marked as “incomplete” and countdown wouldn’t start.

Did she cancel with customer support or because you missed the delivery deadline?

Look, it’s all about your communication with a buyer, even if they are not responding.
If they didn’t reply to you in time then you should’ve sent them time extension, if they still don’t reply then contact support team and ask for their help.

And aperently you kept it for so long without any actions that the order went into very late stage with few reminders on the way and that’s when buyer able to cancel the order.