Getting ghosted before clients even order?

perseids

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to Fiverr, I joined back in January but only got serious and spiffed up my gigs in February. So far, foot traffic has been pretty good and I am just slowly waiting for clients to trickle in.

However, one thing I have noticed is that potential-clients message me, inquiring about my services, saying they are interested, and wanting to talk more. I reply with a detailed response (all the pricing detail is located on my gig, so the information I tell them should be a surprise), and then they just never respond.

I am located in Japan, so there is a bit of a time delay from when I am active to when those in the US are active. However, I always respond as soon as I wake up in the morning. I don’t know if this has anything to do with the ghosting, but I’m thinking it might be a factor.

Anyway, I was wondering if this is normal? Within the span of a two-weeks, I’ve been contacted by three potential clients who never responded after I got back to them. Furthermore, I had to cancel an order where a client placed an order but never responded to my questions or showed any activity on Fiverr.

I’m not upset by this, it gets me excited to think that people are reaching out to me and interested in my services. I’m simply curious if getting ghosted is a normal thing on Fiverr. I haven’t used this site much, so I am not aware of the community on here.

Thanks in advance!

It happens to everyone, buyers ask same questions to many different sellers, sometimes they just come to ask and never reply, sometimes they buy, sometimes not, that’s how it works

Ah, okay, thanks! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

I just wanted to make sure there wasn’t something wrong on my end.