Guys, I have a quick question. My work that I ordered showed up automatically in the sellers online portfolio. Seller was great, so leaving feedback was not a problem, but I didn’t know know that the things you ordered would automatically show up on their page (didn’t know about that option when leaving feedback.) My order with the seller is now closed, with feedback left.
Anyway, to keep it short, haven’t heard back from Customer Service in two days. I want to just delete my account. If I did that, would my work samples then just automatically disappear from the sellers gig page, along with the comments I left, etc?
I would really appreciate any help on this. Thanks so much.