Gig accepted - no further contact?

kathys158

This is my first time using Fiverr. I found a highly rated seller that does the type of work I am looking for (Logo & Tri-Fold Brochure). Since I am unfamiliar with Fiverr I asked the seller to send me custom order. Seller sent custom order - I paid. Project was set with a 10 day time frame. It has been 7 days and I haven’t heard a word from the seller. When discussing the project with seller I asked to be kept informed during the course of the project (I gave the seller alot of leadway in the design and wanted to keep up with progress to be sure seller didn’t spend time on something that I would find unacceptable).

Shouldn’t I have heard from seller by now if finished project is due in 3 days?

I just cancelled an order with a buyer.
The buyer had placed an order which amounted to roughly 4 hours of my time and the work would be done over 30 days. Before they ordered I went through EVERYTHING with the buyer - twice…
The order was placed 4 days ago and the buyer has literally messaged me every day since asking about different aspects of the order. It is regarding online reputation management and I understand how important it is to the buyer. However, for me it is 4 hours of my work this month. It would have been done well, completed on time and successful. Unfortunately, the idea of spending 5-10 mins on a daily message from this seller for the entire month made me decide it wasn’t worth my time so I explained this to the buyer with the offer of cancelling.