Gig cancellations - watch out they can be worse than a bad review

damiengwalter

I’ve had the same experience twice on Fiver.

I’m a Pro Seller, with 50+ five star reviews.

I’m selective about taking on clients. Twice now I’ve had clients order a gig, then provide no information.

That forces me to cancel the gig.

Both times the presence of a single cancelled gig drove my seller level down from level 2 to basic.

Fortunately, my seller level has recovered both times.

Is this a bug or a feature? Do Fiverr want to punish cancellations, or is it just a bug in the rating system.

I sell high value gigs for $500+ and only take on one or two gigs a month, so this might make me more vulnerable to cancellations.

You mean cancel order I guess and not gig !
Yes we need to maintain some standards to keep our level, you need to maintain 90% Order completion over the course of 60 days and as you said you are selective and only accepts few orders so even 1-2 cancellations would be enough to bring your order completion rate down to 90% and you’ll get demoted.

So this is not a bug but more like feature !

I’ve had the same experience twice on Fiver.

I’m a Pro Seller, with 50+ five star reviews.

I’m selective about taking on clients. Twice now I’ve had clients order a gig, then provide no information.

That forces me to cancel the gig.

Both times the presence of a single cancelled gig drove my seller level down from level 2 to basic.

Fortunately, my seller level has recovered both times.

Is this a bug or a feature? Do Fiverr want to punish cancellations, or is it just a bug in the rating system.

I sell high value gigs for $500+ and only take on one or two gigs a month, so this might make me more vulnerable to cancellations.

bug in the rating system.

It is definitely not a bug in the rating system. Let´s say it is just a system.

Do Fiverr want to punish cancellations