Fiverr Community Forum

Gig impressions dropped

As you can see in the above image it was very bad for past two days. I didn’t change anything like description or title.

Due to the order completion rate, I was demoted to no level this month. But everything was good until July 20.

I can see my gig is placed at the bottom of search results. Anyone faced the similar problem? If yes how you overcome this situation?

EDIT:

Cancellation is 15% now from 21%. That’s a good thing. I believe one of the orders canceled past 60 days today.

5 Likes

brother , i am new to fiverr even though i am new to this platform based on some research and studies of me found that cancellation of orders should not be done , if we look your gig we can see the cancellation percentage is high which will drop your gig ranking

1 Like

What @nihalcbr said is true. That is actually a huge cancellation percentage you have. Try to minimize that, I normally try to keep cancellations at least 1 per month. but end up with at least 3. But it does not affect me much cause I complete a lot of orders per month. I do understand that there are other factors in play. But from the looks of it you might have to step up your game a bit buddy.

2 Likes

That is very true. More than 10 percent of cancellations is alrdy too much. Buyers may not order from u when they find out the cancellation rate.

1 Like

Thank you all for input, the cancellations happened while I was sick and had around 7 active order and cancelled all of them because I can’t continue to work for around 20 days and buyers wanted refund.

Anyways, now it’s clear drop is because of cancellation rate, now let’s come to the point how can I regain everything. My thought was it’d be alright if I deliver and complete more orders in short time or after promoting to next levels. Give your thoughts guys. Thank You.

2 Likes