Gig Promotion: A case study

gkzaman

Hi Doers

I have been working here for more than three years. I am a Lavel-2 seller. Last three years was a remarkable journey for me. I was getting regular orders. Fiverr working environment is very impressive to me. For this reason, I love Fiverr.

However, due to recent updates, like other sellers, I am also losing my sales. Two moths ago my best selling gig was in the 7th position in my Catagory. However, now it is in the 24th position. So you can guess my orders fall almost 50%. I was getting orders regularly, so I never promoted my Gig to social media.

As I am losing my Gig ranking, so I decided to Promote my best selling Gig to social media so that I can get some sales and can improve my Gig ranking. I am not an expert so I decided to take help from an expert. So I hired an SMM expert. I know him very well for a long time.

235709205_GigPromotionExperience.thumb.jpg.000847b5b39da1d36ee52204aad53a1f.jpg

He promoted my Gig to various social media like Google Plus, Twitter, Pinterest, and Facebook. The result was impressive. He started promoting my Gig on 5th June. I usually get 45-50 gig views per day. That day I got total 70 views. Next day it was 183 views, and it was increasing day by day. The highest views were 343 on 8th June.But unfortunately, my Gig ranking did not improve at all, and it was in the 24th position. Still, now it is in the same position.

I promoted my Gig from 05th June to 10th June. Remember that is was not spamming it was pure Gig promotion. I tracked all Gig promotion though Google Url Shortener. After not getting any result I stopped promoting my Gig. This is my case study.

From Fiverr forum, I knew that Gig promotion is one of the key factors for Gig raking. However, it seems just a rumor. There wasn’t any improvement in my Gig ranking.