Fiverr Community Forum

Gig ranked poorly in search, despite high performance

I have been working on fiverr since July 2018 and since then I have only had 1 gig. I started making sales 3 weeks after creating the gig and fast forward 3 months later I was already a level 2 seller. My gig was always ranked on the first page of search results since September, 2018. By December 2018 to March 2019, I was earning $3k monthlly with and average of 35 orders completed, and then from April 2019 to the rest of 2019 I was earning and average of $5k monthly. I had to mention my earnings because I want to explain that I have always had a high performing gig.

January 10, 2020, my gig was removed from the first page of search results and moved down to the last page, I didn’t cancel any order and no negative review. I know a lot of sellers has experienced the same issue too, I have complained about this to CS and always get the same responses about new gig algorithm, I have also read a lot of forum post for suggestions on how to fix the problem but all to no avail. This is 7 months later, I barely make $1k now and I only get orders from returning buyers.

I must say this, I’m totally disappointed on this platform, no reward for hardwork and they don’t appreciate sellers who have been working with them for a long time. I understand that they want to promote new sellers too on the first search page but at least they should have moved the old and high performing gigs to the second or third page and not the last pages, this is not logical and it doesn’t make any sense to me. I hope they fix the algorithm soon.

3 Likes

My gig also disappear from the search result from last 2 months!! when I search my gig by the full tittle is was showed first from the first row because my gig title is different from others but now when I search it I can’t find it nowhere!! I don’t know what is exactly happening!!

1 Like