Fiverr Forum

Gig removed - No apparent reason?

Since this is a ranting pot I’ll rant over here because the responses I get from the customer support are either a) canned or b) not clear.

I have made a gig called "I will write a Kick-Ass Amazon review"

The gig gained high attention from users within 2 days going up to 800 impressions if I’m not mistaken.

That’s not what’s it about, however. I just needed to brag since I’m new :stuck_out_tongue:

It got removed apparently, because I was violating third-party rules or something. Since I was a newbie, I thought well, it has to be due to the title.

I make another gig, this time I literally copy and paste the title and body from another review and again, it gains almost a 1000 impressions within a couple of days.

Again, it gets removed. I ask pleasantly, the reasons as to why mine gets removed and one Top Rated seller stays active all this time. He’s even featured, always visible, and there for everyone to see. How come my gig gets removed folks?

Bare in mind, I have not advertised that I am going to PUBLISH any reviews. If someone wants to review a product, I’ll write something about it, be it positive or negative based on my research. That’s it.

How am I in violation of rules here or on Amazon. Can somebody finally explain that, since I haven’t got a single answer from the Customer Support.

-add1ct

Thanks for the answer!

However, the second time was not reported by the user. I know that much.

Also, it was not because of the copy / paste. I know that too :slight_smile:

I really appreciate the answer, but if you search amazon in the search box, hundreds of gigs come up that are even more blatantly against the rules.

Does somebody have to report it in order for it to get removed?

I guess 800 impressions may be low (then my other gigs suck big time lol), but I got 8 orders within 2-3 days which was pretty good for me. I was happy with that and I had perfect feedback.

Don’t know what’s going on.