Gig Restoration Amid Crisis

alpha1kb

Good day fiverrmates,

The task to resurrect and or restore gigs after a lengthy time away from fiverr can be and actually is very challenging. This is so especially if your gigs were impacted by cancellations arising out of orders made by potential customers who failed to make contact or disregarded the instructions to communicate with sellers before placing an order.

I decided to make quality and value for money overturn the negative effects those buyers actions had on my gig and I have gotten more orders, provided increased value from cultivating new skills and impacted the lives of scores of people globally. I am a talented writer and graphic designer who pays impeccable attention to detail, listens to my customers and deliver orders based on their direct specifications.

Notwithstanding the orders I still haven’t been able to rank my gigs to reappear in the search results. Do you think that gig restoration is a bad idea and it would do more justice to start over? If no, enlightened me on techniques to fully restore my gigs.

I invite you to have a look on my awesome gig to aid in your advice:

https://www.fiverr.com/s2/e56646afed

https://www.fiverr.com/s2/7427b50189

You can use the buyer requests (send offers) to help start getting orders on gigs that haven’t received them for quite a while.
Your tip gig might not really be needed now that there’s a tip function.
Your “proof read and edit documents…” gig has a video thumbnail that is a blank white image. Maybe select one that people might be more likely to click on. Maybe add an FAQ to some other gigs.

I don’t think you need to start over if you’ve received orders recently (I think you might need Fiverr’s permission to close the account and start a new one if you decided to).

Hi @alpha1kb,