Give up on fiverr

Guest elamst

I am a newbie here. How long should I wait to make my first sale?

I already feel like giving up. I already tried making offers like order one gig get one free but still no offers yet.

Do you think I should give up already?

Hello,

It looks like you’ve only been here 4 days which probably isn’t even enough time to be indexed in the Fiverr search or outside search. I’ve seen a few people get a sale that fast but they are probably ones who ask family or friends to help get them rolling or who advertise their gigs a great deal outside of Fiverr. Even then, a lot of people need to see the gig before one will buy it. Even those with an established buying history on Fiverr sometimes go through dry spells and don’t get sales for a while.

One thing you might want to consider doing is adding more gigs, and not duplicates like you have but unique ones. Look around at all the categories on Fiverr to see what others are doing, not to copy them but to get ideas. Think of all the different things you might be able to do in a different way so that you can put up some different gigs that are things you could really do. The more good quality gigs you have, the better the chance of making those first tough sales.

Maddie “FontHaunt”

Promote it everywhere. Join Facebook groups, Google+ groups, forums, and anywhere else where buyers could be hanging out. I got six sales my first week, but that was because I promoted, promoted, promoted. I also did a promotion for the first five buys (they get some freebies). If you need a logo, hit me up!

Reply to @elamst: You are welcome. If you want to you can message me on Fiverr and I can give you a link to a Facebook group I have where you can promote yourself. I also post other people’s gigs and other ads there. Any Fiverr seller is welcome to that one or my Fiverr discussion group for raves/warnings on good and difficult buyers but I can’t (and won’t) post the links to the groups on the forum. Good luck!