Fiverr Community Forum

Good service = Bad review

Hello guys! First to introduce myself - I am a professional ghostwriter and I professionally do cartoon and anime portraits on the platform. A couple of days ago a user placed an order on my anime portrait gig. I want to note that I always try to deliver 150% to my buyers as you can see from my reviews. I always act kind and professional and I always overdeliver putting my customers first, but today I got my first bad review and I think that it was totally unjust. User placed an order on my anime portrait gig. I pulled an all-nighter so that I can deliver the work a day before the deadline. He got the delivery and I got this response from him:
Looks perfect! I think the face of the woman is a little too round. Can you square her jaw a little, and pull her cheeks in? Would also like to thicken up the goatee on the guy”. I then told him that it is an anime portrait and that there are limitations enforced by the style, but that I’ll happily export another version with the revisions applied so that he can be able to choose the version he likes. I didn’t charge him for the two revisions. Adding a beard was easy as I just had to draw some more beard on the face of the male model, but for the female model I had to do a new face portrait from scratch. So…
I worked another 2 hours, just so that I can provide him another version, I finished both versions and I confidently delivered them with my delivery message stating “Hello! Here is the delivery with both versions attached (The inital artwork + The new version with the requested revisions applied). Your experience matters to me so if anything is less than perfect please let me know, I’m here for you and I’ll be happy to help!” One day goes by and I DM’d him to make sure that everything is alright.