Got any tips for promoting gigs after getting a bad review?

Someone gave me a bad review, however, I’m not sure why. I made no mistakes in this person’s order, but they said I did. I am taking steps to have this looked into. Because of the circumstances, I feel this person may not be who they say they are. In the mean time, how do I continue to get orders with this bad review? I’m a Biography Writer and I love my job and the people I work with, so I definitely don’t want to give up on it. I do have way more good reviews than that one bad one, but I feel it has still affected my sells. Since this incidence, I have had a few sells but not near as much as I did before. How do I successfully promote my gig, even with a bad review on it? Thank you for your response!

Here’s my profile just for reference: https://www.fiverr.com/aprilthompson#!

You could offer the customer a refund, that way, the negative review would be taken down. Also, you need to improve your gigs in order to get more sales.

Hey April,

In my experience bad reviews aren’t the end of the world!

First of all, some customers will just be unhappy - no matter how good your service is! But that’s part of life. It’s how you respond that’s important!

…Here’s some tips to overcome a bad review and start selling again :slight_smile:

1. Offer a complete refund:

Drop your customer a message and offer a complete refund. If they accept the refund, your bad review will be removed. Don’t let it auto-refund though as the review won’t be removed.

1. Respond to their review publicly:

Fiverr gives you a chance to review the buyer. On this review, say you’re sorry to hear they weren’t satisfied. Then offer a refund and ask if there’s anything else you can do. Other potential buyers will see you’ve responded positively and that you’re willing to take steps to improve the customer’s experience.

1. Offer another service: