Got my first $1000 single order

Hi everyone.

So, It’s been a rough few months. Fiverr has grown to become even more competitive by the day and it’s not been easy getting much sales around here like I used to. Like that wasn’t enough, The Evaluation of seller’s levels was introduced, making one to be ever more conscious of their stats, communicate better, faster, deliver quality jobs more quickly, and overall to generally improve on one’s services.

On the bright side, I like that Fiverr is constantly evolving. Some changes good, others well, not so good. As a student, my Fiverr earnings help me pay for my tuition, accommodation, supplies and sees me train myself through school.

Fiverr has made me become better at what I do. Exposure to different clients, (good or not so good :smile: ) has taught me a lot of things and how to be professional in my dealings.

So, with regards to the topic, I got messaged by a client last night who needed some niche articles done. He discussed what he wanted, and I was like, ‘hell yeah, I’m in.’ I told him what I was going to charge for the 20 articles he needed, promising to offer top-notch quality and professional services and he was like ‘Ok.’

Okay?? Did he just say Okay?? I was super elated at the possibility that this was going to be my very first single order of $1000 at a go. Sure, I’ve made far more than that on here, but not that amount on a single order.

So, I sent him a custom offer, and after waiting for like an hour for him to order so I could start dancing, he sent a message that Fiverr wasn’t accepting his CC. “We’re all good,” He said, “I’ll try again tomorrow.”

I kept faith, and well, he finally ordered today. I jumped when I saw the order notification.

Thank you guys for all of the information, tips, and guides posted in this community. I just observe all the time. Perhaps, I should be more proactive in the community.