Growing Your Service Into A Proper Business With Fiverr

tpstudio

First thing first, Fiverr is definitely an amazing place to connect freelancers to the market. But, for many including myself, Fiverr is much more than just a platform. It is a driving force for my business.

When I first started out in 2012, I was an upcoming freelancer looking to get some work and create my portfolio. 4 years later, I now run a registered animation studio in New Delhi, India with a team of 25 creative artists.

For me, it is a dream come true and I am able to achieve this because of the exposure that only Fiverr can provide in its unique way.

Below I am mentioning a few tips, which I feel can help freelancers to grow and hopefully create a business out of their services:

1. Consider Fiverr as your star marketer. It’s an amazing platform that can bring buyers to your gig without you having to chase them. Respect that. Respect the queries and orders that you are getting and provide only the best to your buyers.

2. Never compromise on quality. There will be times when you will feel that you are not getting compensated enough for all the hard work that you are putting into an order. Still, you should never always adhere to the highest quality standards. Quality is a habit that should never be compromised under any circumstances. Every order (no matter how big or small) add to the overall experience which will ultimately grow you as a professional.

3. Keep adapting to the changing times. Especially in the digital world, technologies keep changing at a rapid pace and so does the demand. You need to keep a tap on the industry you are in. Look at what other providers are offering in your category. Keep checking the buyers’ request. If you feel that the market is going into a certain direction, prepare yourself, get trained and adapt.