Fiverr Community Forum

Has anyone every experienced this?

Hello all! I am really new to the selling side of Fiverr. I have been on this platform for a long time as a buyer using it for logos and designs for some of my older companies and it’s been great.

Here in recent times of me starting some gigs and trying to get traction for more customers, I have been having some real troubles.

I will design something for the client based exactly on their requirements for the design and have been getting a lot of cancellations.

My theory is that it is a competitor in the same area trying to damage my gig and profile reputation.

I’m super respectful, I deliver fast, I do not miss communications sent by clients, and get to them almost immediately if I’m awake.

The first client that canceled I had made around 5-6 revisions on 5 different designs and no matter how many revisions I made exactly as he wanted he was not happy. He canceled the order by telling me he took my designs and remade the designs I sent him on his own. Then the very next day someone else sent me a message wanting almost the same exact type of designs the previous person wanted.

What can you do about scammers and spammers just looking to steal your ideas and hurt your reputation by canceling after you show them your work?

7 Likes