Fiverr Forum

Hello, I need help because i dont think i have any skills

Hy everyone
I have created my profile over an year ago with virtual assistant and writing and proofreading gigs.I never got any job and on top of that i dont think i am a good writer i can be a good assistant but the market is very tough.I am learning programming now and moving to be a wordpress developer.
Could you suggest me some easy skills that i can market while i learn to program?

dropshipping on fiverr :thinking::money_with_wings:

If you don’t have any skills as you indicated in your title, why are you selling on 5r?

I’m going to be blunt, why should I give you my hard earn money to write for me when you are not proficient in it?

You can try HTML. Best wishes

I feel learn to do something first with a difference would make you beat the market in a better way.

If you wish to take up programming and/or WordPress in specific you might want to look at some courses from Udemy :slight_smile:

Also, CodeAcademy for the basics (HTML/CSS/PHP etc…).

Nice to know you choose to be a wp dev.
You can learn basic wp before you start to learn about creating Templets.
You can try to learn woo commerce product uploading, this is easy to learn & very related to wp :wink:
And also learn about wp site migration. It’s a little hard thing but I believe it will not take much time for you to learn as you are programming student.

Here are some books that can help you:

Strengths Finder 2.0: a pristine copy includes a code you can use to take an assessment to help you find your top 5 strengths, with specific recommendations for careers that may be a good fit for you.

7 Habits of Highly Effective People:
1 Be proactive
2 Begin with the end in mind
3 Put first things first
4 Think win / win.
5 Seek first to understand, then to be understood.
6 Synergize.
7 Sharpen the saw.

What Color Is Your Parachute: