Fiverr Community Forum

Help about IP address

I am a freelancer on Fiverr. I am not working on it for educational purposes. My uncle has recently lost his job. I told him about Fiverr.

Now he wants to work on Fiverr. He doesn’t have any laptop or computer now. But he is very talented in the digital sectors. He wants to buy one by using all his savings. That is going to be a low budget PC maybe about $250 only. As he is using almost all his savings if the Fiverr account is banned for any reason, it will be a big trouble for him. He uses a wifi connection. But as ours is a developing country, most of the wifi service providers use shared IP(as far as I know). But I know that Fiverr doesn’t allow multiple accounts on the same IP. The mobile data connection speed is very poor where he lives. So, he can’t use that. I have forbidden him to log in to Fiverr before confirmation.

I have sent an email to Fiverr authority but they haven’t replied yet. So what can I do now? Please help me.
Thank You.

11 Likes

CS are taking anything up to 10 days to respond. Be patient - they’ll get back to you …

4 Likes

Waiting for this question’s answer.

1 Like

Bro, right now fiverr all expert busy, that’s why need some time, fiverr support team asap replay to your message. don’t worry

1 Like

WOW! 10 days!!! :thinking: :thinking: :thinking:

The world is experiencing a global pandemic, and Fiverr has offices in multiple countries. Fiverr is understaffed at the moment, as they deal with how the pandemic affects them. As a result, it will take up to ten days (sometimes longer, based on some reports) to receive a dedicated human response.

4 Likes

@jonbaas, you are an experienced person. Can you please tell me whether I can use a wifi network for using Fiverr? As far as I know, the wifi service provider is using shared IP.
I need to confirm my uncle whether he should buy a PC or not.