HELP I still didn't get any commissions

artillustudio

Hi to all, I am a digital artist and paint mostly realistic digital portraits on PS CS6 and as I wrote on the topic, I am new on fiverr - since 1st December (maybe it’s still to soon and I am just rushing it), but I think I made anything to sell my gig and still nothing. So how long do I still need to wait?

1. I lower my prices for 50%
  2. I gave some free extras like: unlimited revisions…
  3. I lower the delivery time to 3
  4. I always send offers to buyers requests
  5. I promoted my gig on the social medias … and still waiting for my first gig…
    I really don’t know how much I need to wait for my first gig. I am aware that it needs to pass some time, but reading the forum, makes me realized that some of the buyers have waited for year or more for their first gig and still nothing. So that kinda scares me.
    Any suggestions of what should I need to do more? And can you tell me if there is for real someone who had the luck for their first gig without waiting for such a long time?
    Oh, and I will really appreciate (for those who are looking for realistic digital portrait) to check out my profile, hopefully you’ll be supportive and make me happy by buying my gig.
    I hope you don’t mind by promoting myself like this on the forum.

Thanks in advance, Kristina

I’ve been on the forum for almost a year. During that time, I’ve seen sellers receive orders within hours of signing up. I’ve seen others quit because they haven’t received an order despite being on the platform for years. You come to realize the success and failure of others has little to do with how you’ll perform.

At the moment, you have one Gig. Is there any chance you could expand your profile in order to reach more potential clients? Could you use your artistic skills to design logos, or draw characters for books, or design t-shirts? Naturally, you don’t want to over-extend yourself and do things outside of your comfort zone.