Help: seller-buyer & cancellation

happyspace

Hi fiverrs

Help please, if someone has a good advice

I am not very experienced as a buyer on fiverr, mostly a seller. A new fiverr member bought one of my gigs. I noticed her own gig and decided to buy it on behalf of a friend who liked it ( in gig description supposed to be her own work ). It was delivered on time. But my friend said it is just copy-paste from a website, part of a book, sold at that website with all rights reserved and the rest…

I wrote a kind message to the seller asking her to clarify if that is true (thinking that perhaps she did own the copyright – one never knows) before I accept this order as complete. She immediately cancelled the order offering a refund with no further explanation… I wrote a new message that my friend would not ask for the 5 dollars back anyway as the gig was already delivered but no reply.

Since the transaction will be marked as mutual cancellation (I am forced to accept although I did not intend to cancel) I wonder, if that cancellation may reduce my own account’s credibility. As a few days before, that same seller had also cancelled an order she had made on one of my gigs. Now that would make 2 and I have never had cancellations before.

What would you do in such a case?

Thanks for reading 🙂

That sounds pretty weird. Although you may want to contact Customer Support just to be sure, I would imagine that the cancellation won’t have any major impact on your own account’s credibility. If anything, it might make your cancellation rate rise a bit (but maybe not). However, as long as you keep delivering good work to happy buyers, your cancellation rate should stay low.

If you know that the seller in question is delivering copyrighted material that may not be their own work, I would report them for copyright violation to Customer Support. Fiverr should review that gig since sellers who do that kind of stuff give other good sellers and the Fiverr system in general a bad rep.