Fiverr Forum

Hey everyone, Illustrator and Graphic Designer here

Hey everyone, just wanted to introduce myself here. Just coming out of university with a Graphic Arts degree and looking for some freelance work to get started. Currently have a gig setup for painting realistic portraits. Would like any advice on advertising yourself as currently have no views and have no idea how to get started haha

Welcome to Fiverr!
I’m new to selling gigs here too and hopefully I’ll have some tips to give from experience… but for now, I’d suggest that you check out posts here in the Forum and also the Academy if you haven’t done that yet. Wishing you the best!

Dear Will:

I took a quick look at your profile:

Your profile image: I suggest another photo in which you look at the camera and have a more pronounced smile. One of your portraits could also work here, as it quickly shows your talent as an illustrator.
Your log line: This is a slogan that goes under your user name. “Freelance Illustrator and Graphic Designer Living in England” could work.
Your profile text – note the edits:

I’m a freelance Illustrator and Graphic Designer living in England. My main specialties include painting and sculpting portraits, as well as logo and branding design. I can create greyscale portraits of you. -Will

All your gigs should have video, 2 pdfs, and so on…

Make a video of yourself talking to the camera, because this approach garners IMMEDIATE RESULTS. Include additional samples in the video!

You should consider packages, and definitely move to make the .psd files gig extras. You need to beef up your gig description. Consider hiring a copy writer to make it more compelling. You can add more samples to your pdfs.