Fiverr Forum

Hey Level 2 Sellers: Do some of you believe you should be TRS? Are you being ignored by the Editors?

If the top rated sellers would like to weigh in here, that would be great. If you are a TRS, congratulations.

I have to rant here, because I have been fighting with Customer Support now for over 3 months on one single support ticket (but have asked for over a year now) and they seem to be helpless in the face of the editors who are the decision makers on whether a level 2 seller becomes a TRS or not.

I am a level 2 seller and have been for 2 years with 100% positive feedback and 3% cancellation rate. Most of my buyer feedback comments are pretty favorable and I have a lot of repeat buyers. Some of my buyers have purchased over 30 gigs from me.

Some of the top rated sellers who I speak with have a higher cancellation rate than I do.

With that said, I was told by Customer Support that in order to become a top rated seller, you need to adhere to these guidelines:

1. Some of your gigs need to be unique
  2. You need to maintain a certain sales volume every month.

UNIQUE GIGS??? Some TRS do video testimonials and voiceovers. These type of gigs are NOT unique and are two of the most popular gig types on Fiverr.

I have met these guidelines and some of the top rated sellers do not.

I am told this by Customer Support often and a percentage of the top rated sellers do not even make these guidelines, so from my view, the editors are so inconsistent with who they make TRS and who they do not. It is very frustrating.

At this rate, it just seems hopeless, but Customer Support has assured me that the editors are reviewing my account and that has been going on for 3 months now. I work as hard as any TRS on Fiverr and know other level 2 sellers do too, but the editors seem to break their own rules and that is truly frustrating.