Fiverr Community Forum

Hidden gigs? How do gig searches work?

Hi. I’m new to Fiverr, having posted my first gig less than two weeks ago. I was unable to find my gig shortly after I made it active, but I figured that I wasn’t searching correctly. Now, after having searched a bit more, I’m really unclear about how searches work.

As I think about this from the buyers perspective, I would assume that the results returned from a search would include every gig that meets the search criteria, whether it is 20 or 2000 gigs, but that is not what I have found in my own search experience.

I have no expectation that my own gig will be highly visible as I have zero sales, and therefore zero reviews. However, I did assume that if I searched using the criteria that my gig falls under, I would find my own gig somewhere within the search. That seems not to be the case. Can anyone help me understand how gig searches work? Thanks for any clarification you might offer.

4 Likes

Hi there!

Its necessary that you update your SEO and #, which competes with your competitors. This is very important as you may never be seen on Fiverr without using the right tools

2 Likes

Hello, and thanks for your assistance with my question. I had worked with a coach regarding SEO, thinking that it might help. I guess not. When you say I should update SEO, do you mean I should update it already at this point after only 4 days?

Also, what do you mean that I should update the #? I’m not sure what the # is. Any clarification would be appreciated. Thanks again!

When you search gigs related to your service, see the tags of those gigs and use that in your gig tags, description and save your gig image with your title keyword.
Voice over category is very competitive, you should create gigs with less competitive keywords.
Like “old man voice over” this keyword only have 75 gigs.