Fiverr Forum

How am I supposed to get work?

Every design page I go to, it’s ranked by highest customer rating… I see that I’m better than these top-ranked people and would do it cheaper, but how am I supposed to get anyone to see my page if I have no experience? HOW DID YOU GUYS GET YOUR FIRST JOBS?

One word: Perseverance.
It takes time to build a Fiverr portfolio. There are hundreds if not thousands of sellers with high reviews that don’t sell.
Sometimes it’s seasonal, sometimes it’s gig placement.

I got my first gig order by continually plugging away at the former Buyer’s Request area and promotion my gig outside of Fiverr. That was over 3 years ago and my gigs have changed, but the process to me is still the same.
I respond promptly to every inquiry, over deliver on most gigs and I don’t really focus on other sellers that offer the same service.

Look to improve and remain consistent and patient.

Thats the best advice I could give

see(be humble for once

You need to follow fiverr terms to get it

This is the first step in the chain. All that you said is true, and the question is the same: How can i get my first Buyer. I recommend 2 strategies that worked for me years ago:

1. See how other buyers are showing their gigs, keywords, videos, images, even your words.
  2. Try to promote using facebook. I used facebook ads to find market and a proper niche.

When you get the first one buyer, be the best. When you got the 100th. Be better. Have a nice day.

Obligatory buyers request response :stuck_out_tongue: It really is very helpful for new sellers (although I still count myself as one, haha.)