How do I bill/collect reimbursement for supply costs?

abanathyphoto

Question

Hi, I am relatively new to Fiverr. One of my gigs is cooking, preparing and photographing recipes. I specify that ingredients costs are not factored into the gig prices (I don’t want to purchase $50 in supplies for a $35 photo). And, obviously, I cannot estimate ingredients costs before an order is placed. My question is: How do I go about billing the customer for the ingredients after the order is complete? Thanks!

5 answers to this question

I would send them a custom order. Once you know what you need, you can look at prices, or use a grocery app to estimate costs. Then send them the custom order before beginning work. I’d also charge for time spent shopping, possibly by adding 15 or 20% to cost of the groceries.

I would send them a custom order. Once you know what you need, you can look at prices, or use a grocery app to estimate costs. Then send them the custom order before beginning work. I’d also charge for time spent shopping, possibly by adding 15 or 20% to cost of the groceries.

That is what I figured. Would I have that option once they have ordered one of my gig packages? Also, would simply adding a “custom extra” work as well? With that, as I have not received an order on the gig yet and cannot test it, LOL, would I have the option to make them the “offer” after the order is placed/paid for?

That is what I figured. Would I have that option once they have ordered one of my gig packages? Also, would simply adding a “custom extra” work as well? With that, as I have not received an order on the gig yet and cannot test it, LOL, would I have the option to make them the “offer” after the order is placed/paid for?

would I have the option to make them the “offer” after the order is placed/paid for?