How do I get people to buy my Gig?

bo07less

Hi there!
I’m very confused on how to get people to buy ones gig?
I’m quite new to fiverr.com, and I’ve already bought a few gigs, one of them was 1k legit facebook likes to my gig - I thought this would make people realize my gig and get some of them to buy my product. I’ve only had this gig for like 2 days or so, but if there’s no traffic on it now, there probably won’t be in the future either - or am I wrong?
I really hope to get some tips or something on how to start business on fiverr.com, because I did spend quite a lot of time on creating my gig, is it not unique enough, or what is it that i’ve done wrong?

~Thanks in advance to those who wanna help a confused member to get started 🙂

Sheriff’s Note: Moved to Fiverr FAQS.

Due to the topic, many users are replying with links to their gigs for advertising purposes. Take note that if you do this your reply will be removed when caught by a moderator.

Hi there! It took me, I think 2 weeks to get my first customer. I got a positive review from that, and then didn’t have another customer for at least a month. After eventually getting to level 1, things started to gradually pick up, then after I reached level 2 I started getting a steady stream of business.

The best things to do are promote your gig in any way you can. Harass your friends on facebook and get them to share your gig on their walls, get people to collect your gig, but most importantly, when you do finally get a customer, make sure they are happy. The more good reviews you have, the more business you will ultimately get.

Basically, when you are just starting out it’s a waiting game. Good luck!

Oh alrighty then, thank you for replying:))! So patient is the key after all?

But I’m just wondering; isen’t there another way than sharing on fb? I’ve already done that, and I’m pretty sure none of my friends on Facebook are interested in buying gigs.