Fiverr Forum

How do I know if I should cancel an order?

Hello,

I’m fairly new to Fiverr and so far everything with my buyers have been pretty smooth. However, I recently received an order to write a long blog post for someone on a topic that needs extra research. The buyer is refusing to purchase the extra research upgrade and is telling me to write off the top of my head and refuses to even give me a direction for the article. She gave me a title, which she said that I would need to change. Unfortunately, this article is about babies and pregnancy and really needs significant research, which is outside the scope of the basic gig. I am not comfortable with her request but do not know what the best method is forward.

Thank you,

Tracy

Hello @tracybarnhart you have two options it’s either you cancel the order or do the research and deliver the work for what it’s worth for the $5. Best wishes.

Do not do it even if it’s a million dollars order, not only because you are not comfortable with it, but because she’s bullying you, if she has to order the extra then she must do it, or else offer cancellation, Never let any one bully you, make your gig clear and tell them exactly what they will get for their money, don’t try doing something you’re uncomfortable with. Be confident, Be 7000% confident don’t let them bully you, don’t be afraid of cancelling any order or refusing any demands you do not offer.

I’d cancel without a doubt. If not, she’ll either be one of those buyers who are never satisfied and will end up giving you a bad rating, or will give you a good rating but come back for more free work in the future.
You’re nobody’s slave!! :)>-