Fiverr Forum

How do I use Google Adverts to promote my fiverr gigs?

Hi, There!
It’s been a long time since the last time I posted something. Some health problems and other personal reasons were the main culprit. Today, I am not here to share something awesome. To be honest, I desperately need your help.

I am a young web developer who is really ambitious. I wanted to know if you guys know how to promote your gigs through Google Adverts advertisement program. I had a chat with the customer support here at fiverr and these guys told me that advertising your gigs doesn’t really cause a problem.

So, that’s it.

I know many of you already have thought of it. Maybe, some of you are already doing this. It’s a new year. Let’s be friends. Share your secrets with me and my people here :smiley:

Even if you have any other technique by which you are successfully promoting your awesome fiverr gig, do share with us.

As a rewards, here’s an e-beer from me :slight_smile: :slight_smile:

EDIT: The e-beer didn’t turn out to be one of my best art works online. Apologies.

Hmmm, let me know if something comes up :slight_smile: Would also love to learn about it.

Let’s hope the MWPs of fiverr lay down a few secrets for us :smiley:

i thinks it would be expensive to use Google adverts for fiverr gigs. since the gig profit is only $4. it takes upto 100 clicks just to get 1 sale. a click costs from $.01 to $10 (if i am right) i dont think that it is a suitable format of marketing fiverr gigs.
that is what i know. may be i am wrong … thanks for the beer :stuck_out_tongue:

That’s a bummer. I thought maybe we could use Adverts in some way.

It might work

You’re just giving Fiverr free advertising. Let’s say they click through. For whatever reason, they don’t like your offer, and buy your competitors offer.

Congratulations, you’ve just helped Fiverr’s marketing department out and while they’ve gained, you haven’t. There are smarter ways to go about this.