Fiverr Forum

How do you deal with buyers who can't follow simple instructions?

Hi Everyone! I’m fairly new to selling here (today is day ten) and I would like to know how you deal with buyers who can’t follow the instructions in your gigs.

My example: I do a lot of logo reveals and kinetic typography. One of my gigs features a lot of moving text and lots of images. I clearly state in the gig description and the information to buyers that they must supply their own text, pictures and music. So a guy ordered today and seemed quite shocked that he had to supply his own pictures and music - of which he had none, apparently. How it’s possible to watch the demo video and read the description and then seem surprised when I asked him for images amazes me. And I have no idea why you would want an image-heavy animation without images! Anyway, rant over and to my question: How do you deal with these kind of buyers? Perhaps I just have a low tolerance to idiocy!

I’d be interested to hear your views.

All the best,

Paul

reload_design

Hi reload_design - I just reviewed the gig descriptions on your profile, and maybe I’m missing something, but just reading the text, I have the impression that you are going to be creating the logo’s and doing the design of the projects.

"I will design a professional 3D logo animation for your company or cause in one day in FULL HD 1080."

Nowhere could I find that it says that I need to supply any information to have you complete this.

One of the gigs had a part where it read something like “your logo or text here”, but even that seems to be just a place marker and doesn’t say to me that I need to supply the actual text and/or logo.

It’s possible that you may not be clearly representing the product or stating the requirements for the buyers.

Some minor adjustments could spare some headaches for you and your clients, and possible avoid unsatisfied clients and negative feedback.

Just a couple thoughts after checking them out!