How do you market Fiverr gigs?

jeolson

I’m transitioning into working more from home. I have published one book, write for Hubpages, my blog, and work on Fiverr. I get pretty steady hits on Fiverr most of the time–usually 8-9 gigs at a time. Some of these gigs are $25-$40 but if I’m going to make this work-at-home gig work–I’m going to do double or triple that. I’ve tried putting them on Twitter without much luck. I’m considering putting them on my Facebook author page and my blog (at least the ones relevant to my blog). i have a Google+ account but it rarely gets used. Any other ideas? All my gigs are set to 7 days so most likely–depending on what the person orders–I could get 29 to 30 gigs done a week if I had to–it’s just finding the people. I do have a lot of repeat orders from the same people, which is nice, but I want to make this a profitable business. As an author, I want to stay home and write full-time. Sorry if I am long-winded. 🙂

I would keep all of the different legs of income you currently have. You have great things working.

Shorten your delivery time until you have the amount of orders you want. You may find that 7 days is a long time for many customers. Be aware of time searches. Choosing 4 days instead of 3 days can totally put you out of some searches.

Continue to adjust your offer. I have never stopped refining my offers.

Focus on gigs that inherently have repeat customers. You can really build long term value with repeat customers.

Knowing this is half the battle, I didn’t pursue the following until I believed it was possible. By the way you structure your offer, you can have less than 15% of your order be for $5.00. 70% be for $25-$50.00 and the rest be larger custom orders.

I am able to generate $50-$100 an hour on this platform for 85% of my order. On the small amount of $5.00 orders, I make $10-$20.00 per hour.

You know your gig is on vacation mode right now?