How do YOU promo your gigs?

vegaspublishing

Wingapo!

I just joined this shady community of launderers, black marketeers, and questionable characters 😃

I was wondering if any of you colorful rogues would be willing to share any tips on how you promote your Fiverr gigs (giggity). Is it just the proverbial Facebook, Twitter, etc. social media outlets? Or do you just sit back and dangle your God-given goods? When I was an indie author I learned the tough way how important self-promoting is, so would like to know if it’s really necessary here. I was looking at maybe 100 buyers a month with 3 gigs setup.

PS please go easy on this greenhorn. I know it depends greatly on what gig you offer and a lot of this is subjective! Just tell me YOUR experience and ways of promoting (if you have any). Tell me your life story too, if you’re really wired!

Hi,

Gig promotion helps to get orders. I always promote my gigs in Facebook groups and fiverr forum. I have my own 2 Facebook groups and I pinned my gigs in these groups.

Also,I added a gig to promote links in Facebook. You may interest with my gig. Please check out it.

http://www.fiverr.com/mastershare/share-links-photos-among-2000000-real-users

Regards

Fiverr: Graphics, marketing, fun, and more online services for $5

http://www.fiverr.com

:)

Ah…seems like a lot of social media is needed to be successful like that^ then. I never got into social media and it has been a real Achilles heel. I haven’t had time yet to promo myself but luckily someone was willing to use my services and gave me my first review 🙂

Are hashtags only for Twitter?

mastershare, how does your gig work exactly? You have 2 million FB followers?

Hi there,