How does fiverr work and what price should I ask for my services

maxuylings

Hey guys,

I am new to fiverr. And would really want to know how this works.
The thing is I see buyer request that ask complete apps for only $5. How are people developing entire projects for 5 dollars? I am a programmer and the usual rate of a programmer is somewhere between 30 and a 100 dollars an hour. So can anyone explain to me how fiverr works and how I should price my services? I understand that being new in a market forces you to ask lower prices compared to your normal rate. But working for a couple days to a week for 5 dollars is just insane.

Almost they used $5 just for estimate pricing budget to post his\her buyer request you don´t have to worry about that you can talk them and tell them your own working reasonable price on his\her project… 😉

Oke so basically the $5 is to not put all their cards on the table right away?

Oke so basically the $5 is to not put all their cards on the table right away?

Not really - some people actually expect to pay only $5 for an entire project, regardless of its size. You can send your offer with the price you think is fair considering you’re a new seller and see what happens, but be prepared to be asked to lower your price, prioritise their order, or start immediately without compensation. Just don’t give in and try not to get annoyed 🙂

Not really - some people actually expect to pay only $5 for an entire project, regardless of its size. You can send your offer with the price you think is fair considering you’re a new seller and see what happens, but be prepared to be asked to lower your price, prioritise their order, or start immediately without compensation. Just don’t give in and try not to get annoyed 🙂

Wow really? That truly amazes me. And are there actually people producing entire projects for $5?

Wow really? That truly amazes me. And are there actually people producing entire projects for $5?