Fiverr Forum

How does Fiverr Work (in 2016)?

Hello All,

I am new to Fiverr and I am trying to learn how it works. I already did a job, completed and got money after 20% deduction, in my account (It’s still in some holding period, and I cannot withdraw that yet). I do not see what other people offer to a Buyer’s request. I do not see Buyer’s previous experience in Fiverr - what the sellers have to say about that buyer. I do not get these options that I used to get on other sites, where I worked earlier. Now, I am full time on Fiverr and using their Android app as well, but I am not sure how exactly it works - from end to end.

Can you people help me with this, please? A flow chart or step by step process would help me and other new comers of 2016 all the same.

Thanks a lot :slight_smile:
sTdwares

1 Like

Hi stdwares!
Welcome to Fiverr.
My answer to your question is very simple:
Try to figure out the working of this website by yourself. The more you give time,the more you’ll start to understand its working. Btw,once an order is marked as complete,the money is available for withdrawal after a period of 14 days (almost). Check out this link,it covers pretty much all the basic details related with Fiverr website.

http://support.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/categories/200217626-Getting-Started

In a nutshell, its difficult to say. Once a point of understanding is reached, something comes along and turns that understanding on its head.

In a broad, general sense its almost WYSIWYG [What You See Is What You Get]; or at least that’s how it is supposed to be but who knows. You can’t see a Buyer’s rating nor read up on them which means you will have to err on the side of caution.

There’s no definitive guide to working on the site. All that one can suggest is that you keep doing what you do and research your niche for new and upcoming trends.