How I got 23 orders in less than 2 months

lodoni

(This was originally a reply in another topic. But I found it could be interesting for somebody here)

So, I am a musician. First, I only had one gig of music transcription. But, after my first order, I wasn’t getting orders frequently. I started using bueyer requests A LOT, trying my best to write the better offer for each bueyer, and… nothing. It wasn’t working.

So I created more gigs, one for production, other for mixing, etc. I I tried to make really colorful thumnails, with the keywords of the gig IN the image. Also, the MOST IMPORTANT in my opinion: using the right keywords. You have to use strong keywords, that people will actually search for.

Example: for music transcription, what are the best keywords?
Ok, sheet music, transcribe, guitar, piano, etc.
This will rank your page better. Also, try to start with lower prices before you get reviews.

I kept using buyer requests, and then I started getting orders. Not SO much in the total: 10 orders in more than 130 offers lol. But it is a start, a very good one! In buyer requests, I find one buyer that turned into a friend, and he is now in his 4th order with me. This is very important, I think - I turned 1 order into 4 orders (propably more).

Usually, something that happens to me: I change the image of the gig, and then, in the same or next day, a buyer messages me ordering my gig. I think the thumbnail and the title are the two most important things. If you search for “mixing and mastering”, almost ALL the thumbnails look the same. You have to be different! Why would people click on your gig? Try do answer that for yourself.