How I got caught by a fraudulent buyer!

yevhenflip

Greetings!

I’m Yevhen, nickname yevhenflip, and I’m a freelancer on the fiverr platform. I would like to share my impressions of working on the freelance platform fiverr.

grust-8-1024x576.thumb.jpg.5581959a21fb9a1e05bba601252b9e24.jpg
grust-8-1024x5761024×576 30.8 KB

Everything went on as usual. I received a message from a buyer on the platform asking them to add a survey for site users to their site. Depending on their answers, products are shown that suit them. We discussed the cost and details of the order. I sent an offer to the buyer to create a survey and display products, depending on the responses. And order # FO815D2A0C8C4 was opened.

When the survey was completed, the buyer asked for help with the site menu. And I, out of my kindness, agreed. I asked the buyer to send me a menu structure with all the items and sub-items. I received a 4-level menu, I warned the buyer that the menu structure is complicated, but I want the buyer to be happy and help him with the site menu. We agreed that I would make a menu, and if he likes it, then he will pay for the site menu. Thus, two tasks were formed. The first task is a survey described in order # FO815D2A0C8C4, and the second task is a menu for which we have not yet opened an order.

We closed the order with survey. The buyer was satisfied and left a positive feedback.