How I got my First order and how you also can!

technocrysy

Hello community!
So first of all let me tell you that I am not a very pro seller or someone who makes a thousands of dollars from this freelance career, I am totally a newbie in this field who is starting out his journey to become successful.
Its just been a month or two that i have joined this community and currently i provide my services in the video editing field…

So i know these are very early days for me but i have seen a lot in this forum that lots of new sellers just come everyday and simply complain of not getting orders, so thats why i decided to share my short little story of how i got my first order and how you also can if you really want to…
So, if you visit my profile you will see one of the most worst GIGs that you can think of and the reason is simple I haven’t optimized my GIG ever, i know there are a lot of things that i really need to change but i am actually a too lazy person to do it, as a result my GIG is not even ranking in the last page, and I have no complain about that because i know the reason.

So now I never encourage anyone to do stuff like this because you can never be successful like this. At the beginning when I started out I didnt had that motivation and I was actually not so sure that i could even get a single order because the category which i choose to provide my service do have a huge amount of competition so that’s why i didnt optimized anything and everything is as it was earlier. So now off-course I would be changing everything and optimizing stuffs.

So now the question arises if I was performing so bad and was least bothered about my GIGs then how did I actually receive my first order.
And the answer is simple BUYER REQUEST