How i have been earning through fiverr and donating to charity

writermarion

Kenya is my home country and i live in the capital city Nairobi. I am a student pursuing my MBA at a local university.

For the past 20 years, i have witnessed my mum suffering from diabetes, and this not only took toll of our emotional self as a family but also financial problem as we come from a poor family.

For the past 2 years, she became worse and she was diagnosed with severe depression. This condition also affected her nerves and she was mentally unstable for a period of three months.

we struggled with my siblings and saw her being taken of in a mental hospital, but this is something that left a mark in my heart, that i will always look out for the old and sick to show them love, alleviate their suffering and understand how they are faring because in our country this is big problem. The old are left to die due to poverty but am sure with little support, they can live longer.

So I decided to be visiting few grannies’ here and there in my community and give out the little that i make through Fiverr, http://www.fiverr.com/writermarion and we especially share a meal and show them love. i leave some food for them to see them through.

At the moment i don’t have a donor for this charity which i am involved in and everything i do, i get from my own small savings from my writing work at fiverr.com, http://www.fiverr.com/writermarion

something that I am grateful for fiverr.com.

I would like to help more and to see many grannies’ smiles. But then i don’t how to approach donors. However, i am planning to approach people like you who will buy my gigs and together we can do something small. I have so far worked for more than 170 buyers and I am sure I will continue doing my best to get more gigs in order to give out more to my charity.