Fiverr Forum

How I mastered my first two month on Fiverr.com

My Fiverr journey started somewhere between an Facebook ad about Fiverr and me becoming a dedicated buyer. Never heard of Fiverr before, but was extremely excited about the discovery. I felt like, I had discovered a secret weapon of mass marketing, I was so happy.

I was so fascinated with the site, that one day, naturally I had the geniuses Idea of becoming a seller myself. As a complete newbie it felt like rocket science to me, to come up with creative interesting gigs. May be it was just the fact that I had not let my creativity flow for years or at least since I became a nuclear security engineer. Maybe I needed to study this Fiverr thing more. Day by day, I made small changes, Ideas came and went, gigs where created. I was really doubting myself, if somebody with my education and work background should really offer any services on a platform like this, nevertheless I was pretty known in the nuclear cyber security industry. Quickly I pushed all the negative thoughts aside and decided to use this awesome platform for my benefits. I found out that nobody else was offering a cyber security gig and I jumped on the train.

My survival strategy to compete with 3 million other Fiverr sellers: implement an Information System Management Strategy (ISMS) on all my gigs. An ISMS is a IT Security strategy and it consist of Plan, Do, Check, Act cycle and here is how I used it:

Plan:

I researched on what gigs where popular and in demand. I checked the landing page every day, took notes, read everything about what and how to sell on Fiverr. I read anything and everything I could get my hands on and I still do. This takes some time and dedication, but doing your research is your basis for setting up gigs in demand.

Do: