Fiverr Community Forum

How many of you in this forum are full time freelancer?

Hi
I want to know ho many of you in these forum are full time Freelancer please let me know as I am new in Freelancing.

3 Likes

I am a full time freelancer though i just started freelancing not quite long.

2 Likes

Just for sure is it good to become full time in Fiverr during these panemic time?

1 Like

As long as you are getting consistent orders, its not a bad idea.

2 Likes

I have been offering services on Fiverr for alittle over a year now, but I’ve been self-employed full time for about 5 years. During slow seasons on our farm, I have always taken odd jobs when I wasn’t working a regular job, like house cleaning and pet sitter.

Being who I am and being in the position I’m in, I like being in business for myself. But when I started to think about being a seller on Fiverr, I wrote down a list of questions to ask myself. Knowing myself, if I couldn’t definitively answer all of the questions at the same time, I knew I wasn’t ready to start selling here.

• What is the purpose of your Fiverr?

You might think that the answer should be “to make me money!”, but there’s actually more to it. Of course, money is a part of it- only this question should also be about your service, your customer, and what portion of your income Fiverr could potentially cover. LET ME SAY IT LOUDER FOR THE PEOPLE IN THE BACK: You should not plan on Fiverr being your entire income.

• Do you have the time, energy and head space to commit to an online business?

This question should make you consider your personal commitments as well encompassing what it takes to run a business. I already had my own home business, and I was and still am a full-time caregiver, so those were both huge considerations for me before starting selling on Fiverr.