Fiverr Community Forum

How many positive orders does it take to move up your % ratings?

I’ve had over 5 orders recently, all positive and my % still has not moved!

In order to be eligible to respond to the buyer requests list, one has to have 95% rating.

Does anyone know how fiverr works the ratings (how many positive reviews needed to move up a percentage)?

In the past, if I got 2 positive reviews then I always moved up 1 percent, but not now.

My buyer requests are greyed out too and I don’t know why. Very frustrating. I am a newbie here and have had 12 orders, 11 at 100%, 1 not rated. But, I don’t see how to add extras to my gigs or where to find instruction for how things work. Can anyone direct me to the explanations of how this works?

Reply to @revgerrys:

You have to be a Level 1 seller in order to “add extras”.

See http://fiverr.com/levels

Thanks, lorena, I will check it…After 12 orders, that is supposed to have happened I thought. My profile says level one seller…

madmoo said: So you need to look at how many positives you have, how many negatives and work it out. Obviously each calculation will be different depending on the figures.

Example Calculation: Say you have 31 Pos and 2 Neg. Subtract 2 from 31 = 29. Then divide 29 by 31 = 93.5%.

If you get another Neg, then subtract 3 from 31 = 28. Then divided 28 by 31 = 90%.

So in this example 1 more Neg equates to a 3% drop.

@revgerrys

A Not Rated delivery is as good as Positive Rated delivery in that while it adds nothing, it subtracts nothing.

revgerrys said: Thanks, lorena, I will check it....After 12 orders, that is supposed to have happened I thought. My profile says level one seller...

10 orders AND 30 days. You're half way there!

Thanks so much, madmoo and voiceoverwork. It’s a lot to get a handle on when you are new. Appreciate your replies on this forum. Really helps to clear it up.

Gerry

Reply to @revgerrys: