How much is my gig really worth?

somelimes

Hello!

So I’ve been selling on Fiverr for about 7 or 8 months now. I’ve made about 27 sales, with my gig being at 4.8 stars currently. I make about 3 sales per month.

I’ve been selling my Profile Picture gig for $5 up until now, though I’ve recently been considering increasing the price (Presumably to $10-15). I spend an average of 4 or 5 hours on each order, and people tend to be very happy with my work. I’m just not sure if my service is good enough to warrant an increased price, especially considering how competitive the logo design market is.

If I’m still too small to increase my price, at what point do you believe I can? Or maybe I should make different tiers instead of straight increase the price (Profile Picture $5, Banner $10, both for $15)?

I was also wondering if a higher price would attract more attention. A cheap gig makes people think that they are getting a lower quality product, despite my hard work and effort.

You can review my work here: https://www.fiverr.com/somelimes/create-profile-picture-or-logo-for-you

Thank you very much!

One only increases prices when we have so much orders that we barely have time to do anything else and feel like it’s unfair to have that much work for little pay. Your time is worthy, but if you don’t have many orders now, increasing prices will decrease the odds of new orders. I’m also very cheap right now, but that’s because there’s too much competition and it’s only temporary solution until I max out resources and eventually increase my price.