Fiverr Community Forum

How not to loose orders, if employers chat me in a nighttime?

Hi! I live in Russia and I’m a newbie on Fiverr, so as you see every single order is very important for me :grin: I realized that most of the orders receive mostly at or just before the nighttime (because orders comes from US I guess). I know, quick response is very important not to lose my employers, but I need to sleep :smile: and sometimes I’m not able to respond as quickly as I want to. Maybe I could advise me something, maybe there’s some feature on Fiverr that I don’t know to solve this problem? Thank you very much!

3 Likes

Unfortunately, there is no shortcut for that. If you want good response time, you have to response fast. No automated process for quick response is available in Fiverr.

1 Like

I use the Fiverr app. I leave the computer at 3 PM, and after that it’s family time. Most of my messages come in between 5 PM and 9 PM. I get an alert on the app, and then I can respond in a timely manner. If it’s not an urgent message, I can see that in the app and choose to respond in the morning.

4 Likes

Using Fiverr App would be a great option as it helped me as well.

As I’m sure you realise, it’s all about managing expectations.

If you haven’t done so already, then why not include a short paragraph in your gig description that says something like “I am based in Russia. Due to time differences, it might take me up to X hours to respond, but please be assured that I am a serious Fiverr seller and that I will respond within this timeframe. I’m looking forward to hopefully working with you”.

1 Like

Yeah, maybe it’ll work, but I’m afraid this can alienate potential buyer. If I remember correctly Fiverr displays the local time of the seller, but it’s another question if employer will pay attention to this. I was wondering if there’s a feature, which can quick responce to my buyer without my participation. But anyway, thanks for the advice